Druids Down Under
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introductions - where are you from?

+7
Juniper
wyverne
Uanie
Feathers
missbecki
Julie Mills
Druids Down Under
11 posters

Go down

Introductions - where are you from? Empty Introductions - where are you from?

Post  Druids Down Under Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:33 am

This is a space to introduce yourself as an individual or as a group, find people close by or with similar interests. Feel free to share as much or as little about yourself as you would like to, but here is a guide:
Name:
Living in:
Interests within Druidry:
Came to this site because...:
Druids Down Under
Druids Down Under
Admin

https://druidsdownunder.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Introductions - where are you from? Empty Re: Introductions - where are you from?

Post  Julie Mills Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:49 pm

Hi everyone!
I'm Julie :-)
I'm from Sydney, Australia. I've been studying Druidry since 2007 when I lived in Glastonbury in the UK for awhile. I have been pagan in a more general sense though since 1999. I love Druidry for its deep connection with the spirit of nature and the "wisdom of the trees". I find it is a beautiful spiritual tradition that helps me to feel more in tune with the world around me and enables me to see the magic in all things. I am particularly interested in exploring Druidry as it manifests outside of the British Isles and have done a lot of work on Druidry in Australia.
Some other things...
I started the group Druids Down Under on facebook in 2008
I have a little blog on my Australian Druidry studies that was mostly written in 2009: druidsdownunder.blogspot.com
I run the Sydney Druids Meet Up
I did a Bachelor of Arts degree in religions with a focus on neopaganisms, Celtic and Scandinavian mythologies and culture, magic, and the new age at Sydney University finishing in June 2010.